Alliance of Automotive Service Providers, Minnesota (AASP-MN) Joint Meeting of the Associate, Collision, Government & Regulatory Affairs and Mechanical Advisory Committees Meeting Recap Tuesday, June 25, 2019 LubeTech, Golden Valley

Present: Dale Feste, Randy Notto, Jennifer Cougler, Carl Thomas, Kevin Martin, Scott Lindner, Tom Archambault, Jeremy Schulz, Jesse Jacobson, Loren Feldkamp, Jake Moser, Aaron Rolfsrud, Brad Schmid, Rick Miller, Ramin Hakimi, Jeremy Nordgren, Jim Siegfried, Darrell Amberson, Aaron Swanson, Debi McConnell, John Ritter, Jr., Tony Newman, Judell Anderson, Jodi Pillsbury, Ben Simon, Kevin Walli

CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS

President Carl Thomas welcomed everyone and reminded them of the association's cell phone policy. Participants introduced themselves. Thanks were extended to Dent Impressions & Hopkins Auto Body for sponsoring lunch and to LubeTech for hosting the meeting.

STAFF REPORTS

Judell Anderson reported on recent developments within AASP-MN, including the hiring of Ben Simon as the association's new membership coordinator, a progress report on the work of MNCARS, and a survey to determine member communication preferences and social media engagement.

Kevin Walli provided a summary of legislative activity at the Capitol this year, as well as the plans being laid for the 2020 Session.

PRESENTATION: ADVANCEMENTS IN AUTOMOTIVE ENGINE OIL TECHNOLOGY

Todd Matvick, technology staff with LubeTech, presented on upcoming changes in engine oil formulations for passenger autos.

Loren Feldkamp conducted a tour of the LubeTech plant and research facilities.